Buhari appoints chief executives for 23 federal agencies


    PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has approved appointments of new chief executives for 23 Federal Government Agencies, with Architect Ahmed Dangiwa as the new Managing Director, Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB).

    This was contained in a statement released by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Engineer Babachir Lawal on Thursday in Abuja, saying all the appointments take immediate effect.

    While Mr Melvin Eboh, was appointed as the Executive Director (Org. Resourcing), FMB, Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu, Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development) and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane, Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off).

    The President also appointed Alex Okoh, as the new Director General of Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE).

    In the appointments, the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP, has Barrister Julie Okah-Donli, as the Director-General, while the National Centre for Women Development (NCWD) has Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta, as the new Director-General.

    The Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) has Bayo Somefun as the Managing Director, with Tijani Suleiman, Mr Jasper Azuatalam, as Kemi Nelson as Executive Directors.

    The statement signed by the Director, Press, Mr Bolaji Adebiyi, further revealed that President Buhari has appointed Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as Executive Secretary of the Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA).

    The National Park Service (NPS) has Ibrahim Musa Goni as the Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO), while Service Compact (SERVICOM) has Nnenna A. Akajemeli as National Coordinator/CEO.

    Buhari, also appointed Dr Nasiru Mohammed Ladan as the Director-General of the National Directorate of Employment (NDE), while Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS), has Saliu Dada Alabi as the new Director-General.

    National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Professor Jef. T. Barminas,

    Director-General; Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER), Dr Haruna Yerima, Director-General; Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM), Sunday Thomas, Deputy Commissioner; and Consumer Protection Council, Tunde Erukera,

    Executive Secretary.

    President Buhari has also appointed Barrister Mohammed Bello Tukur as the as the Secretary of the Federal Character Commission.

    The National Pension Commission (PENCOM) has Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman, Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation), Funso Doherty, Chairman, and Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun as Nyerere Ayim as Commissioners.

    The new Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital Development

    Authority (FCDA), is Engineer Umar Gambo Jibrin, while the Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation has Mrs Folashade Joseph, as the new Managing Director.

    Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON), Cecilia Umaru Gaya, DirectorGeneral;

    Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board, Mrs Luci Ajayi, Executive Secretary; Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority, Barrister Emmanuel Jimme,

    Managing Director; Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission, Lanre Gbajabiamila, Director-General; and Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council, Jalani Aliyu Director-General.