2019 Election: INEC Creates Additional 370 CVR Centres


    The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has continued to put its house in order ahead of the 2019 General Elections.

    The latest is the creation of additional 370 Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) centres across the country.

    The Federal Capital Territory and each state in the country were given 10 new centres.


    “When added to the existing 302 centres created in the first quarter of the CVR exercise, the total number will increase to 672 nationwide”, INEC said on its website.

    The decision was informed by INEC’s desire to provide citizens with wider access to registration centres to enable them participate in the on-going CVR exercise ahead of the 2019 general election.

    The CVR exercise commenced on April 27.